The Executive Committee is the supreme body of the association. In accordance with the amendments to the Articles of Association adopted at the General Assembly of 22 February 2014, it is now composed of 11 members with one seat assigned to each member of each of the 6 FIFA confederations.

There are currently 7 full members and 4 seats still to be filled.

The term of the mandate of the Executive Committee members is 4 years, it began in 2012 and will end in 2016, renewable. The interval separating two elective General assemblies is considered as one year